Homesick (or Missing Friends) – A Poem

Homesick (or Missing Friends)

 

Homesick (or Missing Friends) – A Poem

 

Yesterday’s joy is today’s sadness,

You are not here.

My heart has been hollowed out

And filled with tears unwept.

You are there and not here.

I am here and not there.

 

I want you to laugh at me,

Throw crisps in my face,

Tell me I talk funny.

I want you to say you’re proud of me;

You’re glad to see me happy;

You’re happy too.

I want you to say you still love me

The way I still love you.

 

You are there not here.

I am here not there.

Why can’t here and there be

 

Together?

Leave a Reply

