Things I Have Found (To “Favourite Things” from The Sound of Music)

 

Rabbits and squirrels and blackbirds on steroids;

Pinecones and fenceposts and pathways with xyloids;

Puddles and muddles and turning around –

These are a few of the things I have found.

Iron men in sports shirts and shells that are broken;

Sandwiches piled high and words kindly spoken;

Dogs that like running nose to the ground –

These are a few of the things I have found

 

When the drink spills, and the heads pound;

When I’m feeling blue –

I simply remember the things I have found

And I fall in love with you.

2 thoughts on “Things I Have Found (To “Favourite Things” from The Sound of Music)

  1. Just back from our visit to Bro down south and have to tell you, we love this. It was so great when we improvised it and is such a lovely memory of how we spent the day. Funny how the years melt away. I haven’t forgotten the hat btw – will send it when I work out how best to pack it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

