I Am Sorry You Are Sad

I Am Sorry You Are Sad

 

I am sorry that you are sad.

I am sorry for the stories you do not tell,

For the everyday reminders of your pain.

I am sorry that every time you look,

You see only your sadness staring back.

 

Sometime pain is the ache of unexpressed love.

I wish you could love That

Instead of saving your love for This.

 

I wish you a journey of happiness –

Not a seasonal glut that leaves you nostalgic,

But moments of smiles and joy

Sprinkled throughout your years,

And gathered like hills beyond hills.

I wish you a contented smile each night.

 

And I pray that you are never this sad again.

One thought on “I Am Sorry You Are Sad

Leave a Reply

