I don’t have Five Ways to Know Your Creativity is Healthy (#CharlieHebdo)

I was supposed to write a response to “five ways to know your creativity is healthy” today. I started thinking about it before lunch. And then we went out, and I saw ambulances on the television, and The Dude said there had been an attack on a magazine in Paris. And then I saw this.

(https://twitter.com/davpope/status/552844593046097920/photo/1)

And a little bit of me broke inside. Because these were people who were just doing their jobs, following their dreams … doing the kind of things I want to do, I believe in doing, I advocate in my blog, in my conversations, in my life.

I believe that people should be able to ask questions, even difficult questions. I hold my faith close to my heart, but I ask questions of it regularly. I expect others to do the same. I believe that murder is the worst way to silence the questions. I believe these terrorists are no more and no less than cowards. They are not fighting for justice, they are fighting for fear.

Fear has robbed us of too much already. Fear cannot win.

Je suis Charlie.

2 thoughts on “I don’t have Five Ways to Know Your Creativity is Healthy (#CharlieHebdo)

Leave a Reply

