A Prayer For Comfort (2 Cor 1:3-4)

A Prayer for Comfort

 

I light this candle as one small act, for I have been undone.

I say this prayer, these few small words, when my voice has none.

 

I do not know.

I do not understand.

I do believe.

 

Comfort me, oh God, I pray, even as I comfort others

With the comfort I have already received from You.

Amen.

 

(Based on 2 Corinthians 1 vs 3-4.)

 

*

 

As always, I don’t mind if you use my material, but please acknowledge the source.

Leave a Reply

