Gratitude: 50 things in ten minutes

The challenge was this: think of 50 things you are grateful for in ten minutes. So set the timer, number your list 1-50 and then see what you come up with. (I will point out this list was from the back end of the Christmas holidays….)

 

  1. Peppermint tea
  2. My Little Person 2015-07-30 14.21.41
  3. “Helping people, sharing people, caring people” – which is what she said she was grateful for.
  4. Chocolate
  5. The Dude doesn’t mind a messy house.
  6. The dishwasher
  7. New friends
  8. An adventurous heart
  9. Pasta – even though I can’t eat it very often
  10. Cups of tea
  11. Shared meals
  12. Memories
  13. The technical marvel that is my phone
  14. Being able to write IMG_20140529_114746
  15. Being able to think
  16. Homemade soup
  17. Recipes recipe book cover
  18. Biscuits
  19. Learning from my mistakes
  20. Learning from my successes (even better)
  21. Learning from other people’s mistakes/successes
  22. Reading
  23. Historical fiction
  24. Being able to dream big
  25. Daring to try to achieve my dreams
  26. Making a difference, small as it may be.
  27. The bravery I see in my family every day (they eat my cooking after all)
  28. More cups of tea – made by other people
  29. Laughter
  30. Puns
  31. Being afraid to walk away – and doing it anyway
  32. Being afraid to walk forward – and doing it anyway
  33. Being accepted, and appreciated
  34. Love
  35. Trust
  36. Hope
  37. My Christmas Jumper (it’s a reindeer)
  38. Conversations over breakfast with The Dude
  39. Weird “what if” questions
  40. Learning to knit
  41. Crochet 2014-10-13 12.33.50
  42. Watching other people create stuff
  43. Being able to be a small part of other people’s journeys
  44. Friendship
  45. Sausage and Mash
  46. Phonecalls with my mum
  47. The Dude’s capacity to dish out hugs
  48. The Dude’s ability to forgive
  49. The fact that The Dude still loves me
  50. My parents
  51. The future – somehow it’s not as scary as it used to be.
  52. Frozen chips that can turn into a meal pretty easily.
  53. A gluten free diet – yes it is a pain in the butt to get your head around, but when you need it and you do it, it makes such a difference.
  54. (There was something here but it got accidentally deleted.)
  55. Funny movies
  56. Thought provoking things (as long as they are not too late at night)
  57. Watching Little Person try new things.
  58. My glasses – so I can see things
  59. Poetry
  60. A daughter who shouts “Time is up!”

2013-10-27 09.57.31

…. And I think I forgot to put writing on there. D’oh

 

Leave a Reply

